4 years !!!

Pictured above: elephants at dusk in Amboseli National Park, Kenya.

It’s been 4 years since I left the shores of Aus and embarked on what was, and continues to be, a great adventure. I was accompanied by my other two amigos, Murray and Annie, at the beginning as we set off to travel through Africa and then on to Europe for a total of 5 months. I then managed to settle in and call London home for the best part of 2 years until I moved to Fernie in the mountains of British Columbia which I’ve called home now for a year and a half.

I’ve been lucky enough to travel to parts of the world, see places and experience encounters that I’d never dreamed of. Along with the journey I’ve met some amazing people, some remain good friends today. I’m not sure what my future plans are but I’m sure I will grow up one of these days.

So for this blog post I thought I’d just show some photos of some of the places/people/moments that still make me smile. Thanks to those who have made my time so special, who let me crash on their chair beds for months at a time, who supported/encourage my adventures (and still continue to) and who always make sure I have a healthy stock of underpants

IMG_2065

Sunset over Essaouira, Morocco.

Jordan Africa 1 080

Contemplative cradle of civilization shot Amboseli Natoinal Park (Murray, Annie & I).

IMG_3435

The Hikers Haute route with my mate Pete. Pictured in the Swiss Alps.

FH000012

Glastonbury Music Festival 2013

IMG_4593

Family trip to Sainte Maxime, France.

Leave a Reply

