Happy Canada Day!

Above: Fernie main street early morning in the Winter.

I’ve now called Canada home for almost 2 years and continue to be greatful to be able to live in a place like Fernie. I’m currently trying to renew my visa so hopefully I’ll be able to stay longer 🙂

The crew and I worked the public holiday today so no exciting photos of celebrations or river floats, however I’m glad to share what I think is a very Canadian visitor we have had to our job site over the past week.

Happy Canada day!

IMG_2032

Big bull Moose having a drink next door.

IMG_2091

Mum and calf in the same yard enjoying the salt lick.

IMG_2029

Close up of the bull at the salt lick. I didn’t dare try and get this close with the mother and calf

Leave a Reply

