I’m back

Above: a gloomy look at the ski hill from my balcony. Rain and low snowfall make for a bleak opening weekend but always optimistic!!!

It’s been about a month hiatus as I’ve been back home in Australia enjoying some time in Sydney with family and friends. After 3 weeks of busy catch ups, birthday celebrations and an intense bucks party, I’m back in Fernie and gearing up for the winter.

The Fernie Alpine resort opens tomorrow on the 4th December and although snow conditions aren’t the best, myself and plenty of others are excited to dust off the skis/boards and get back into it. There is some snow in the forecast too so it’s getting people pumped up.

IMG_2609

DIY ski waxing. Yes it made a mess and I probably only saved $10

I’m hoping to have some exciting and blog-worthy adventures in the winter ahead including some back country expeditions, road trips to other ski hills and another trip back to Aus for my good friends wedding. Until then let’s pray for snow !!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

